PDA

View Full Version : UB MP3

Omodumbi II
16th May 2005, 11:08 AM
Please correct me if I am wrong or if this topic has been discussed too many times.

From what I understand is that UB40 protects there cd's from being copied illegal. This is to prevent loss of income which I fully understand. My question, I travel a lot and I have bought a MP3 player recently so that I do not have to carry hundreds of cd's and dvd's with me. Now of course I also want to put all my UB40 cd's on the player. How can I do that without having to buy the CD's and then also having to pay for the MP3's?

Any ideas?

Helena
16th May 2005, 11:10 AM
can't you just copy yer CDs onto the MP3 player software?

Omodumbi II
16th May 2005, 11:11 AM
<blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><hr>Originally posted by Helena:
can't you just copy yer CDs onto the MP3 player software?<hr></blockquote>

I dont know, I thought their cd's were protected. But as I am not a computer expert you could be right.

[ 16 May 2005: Message edited by: Omodumbi II ]</p>

bothsidestory
16th May 2005, 11:12 AM
always put my ub cd's onto my pc, never had a problem cos i have an mp3 player aswell, useful things

Mick_f
16th May 2005, 11:13 AM
<blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica">quote:</font><hr>Originally posted by Omodumbi II:
Please correct me if I am wrong or if this topic has been discussed too many times.

From what I understand is that UB40 protects there cd's from being copied illegal. This is to prevent loss of income which I fully understand. My question, I travel a lot and I have bought a MP3 player recently so that I do not have to carry hundreds of cd's and dvd's with me. Now of course I also want to put all my UB40 cd's on the player. How can I do that without having to buy the CD's and then also having to pay for the MP3's?