Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 17th May 2001, 06:04 PM
Degenerate Degenerate is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: London
Posts: 2,467
Default Re: Reloading the BB

sorry helina, i forgot.... lemme have a look at netscape, first... tell me what version you are using.

Thanks,
__________________
play my games
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17th May 2001, 06:28 PM
Helina's Avatar
Helina Helina is offline
UB40 Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 382
Default Re: Reloading the BB

Okay Adam, no problem......
I'm using 4.72.....now what??
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20th May 2001, 11:37 AM
Helina's Avatar
Helina Helina is offline
UB40 Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 382
Default Re: Reloading the BB

Ummmmm...Adam??????
Ohhhhhh....yooooohooooooo!!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20th May 2001, 01:42 PM
Degenerate Degenerate is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: London
Posts: 2,467
Default Re: Reloading the BB

Hi Helina,

Sorry I've not been near a computer since Thurdsay. Instructions for you for setting Netscape to refresh pages:

> Go to 'edit' menu

> Select 'preferences'

> a window should open with a category list on the left hand side. Near the bottom of the list is an item called 'Advanced', click on the '+' sign next to it so that it has a '-' next to it & three options below it.

> Click on the option 'cache'

> near the bottom on the right hand side of the window will be the statement 'Document in cache is compared to document on network:'. this will have 3 options below. Click on the option 'Every Time' so that the circle next to it is filled.

> Click OK

This should be okay now. Let me know how you get on.

__________________
play my games
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 21st May 2001, 05:09 AM
Helina's Avatar
Helina Helina is offline
UB40 Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 382
Default Re: Reloading the BB

Adam, I already had the cache set at 'every time'......so I guess I'm s.o.l.?
But with the old bb....I didn't have this problem, so there MUST be a way.....I hope...
Hopefully you have another trick up your sleeve???
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 21st May 2001, 01:14 PM
Degenerate Degenerate is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: London
Posts: 2,467
Default Re: Reloading the BB

OK helina... last try.

How about updating Netscape to version 4.7
__________________
play my games
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 5th July 2001, 02:59 PM
swanie's Avatar
swanie swanie is offline
UBloonie
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: in a beautiful house, in a beautiful village
Posts: 3,886
Default Re: Reloading the BB

still many people have this problem so BTTT
Dianne
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 6th July 2001, 08:49 AM
Helina's Avatar
Helina Helina is offline
UB40 Fan
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 382
Default Re: Reloading the BB

Thanks Swanie! Yeah, my problem is still not resolved.....sighhhh....anyone???
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2 (Unregistered)


Forum SEO by Rapid Web Ltd